Skip Navigation

@kingsathletics

Kings Knights

.

@kingsathletics

Kings Knights

@kingsathletics

Kings Knights

Department Information


KINGS ATHLETICS VISION & MISSION STATEMENT

The vision of the Kings Athletic Department is to provide participation opportunities for students while developing the total physical, social, and emotional person while teaching core values and life skills to all students to prepare them for life after Kings Local School District and to reach their maximum potential and competitive success.

Our mission is to Train, Inspire, Lead, and Educate the student-athletes of Kings High School and Kings Junior High School.

 

MEET OUR STAFF

Athletic Director - Tyler Miller, CAA

Tyler Miller is a graduate of Middletown High School in 2004, where he was a two-sport varsity athlete. After earning his Bachelor's Degree of Science in Education from The Ohio State University in 2009, he attended Xavier University to complete his Master's in Education, Sports Administration in August 2010. 

Tyler began his career in interscholastic athletics as an intern at Aiken High School in 2010 and went on to be the Athletics Assistant at Kings Junior High School in 2011. He served two years in the junior high school managing over 30 junior high teams. Tyler previously has served as the Assistant Athletic Director for the Kings Local School District, assisting with the operation of 29 varsity sports programs and 66 high school teams. Tyler has been the facility coordinator for the Kings Local School District which includes all athletic facilities, four elementary schools, the junior high school, and Kings High School.

In addition to his role at Kings, Tyler has served as the Men's and Women's Eastern Cincinnati Conference Golf Tournament Manager, OHSAA Tournament Site Manager for Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Softball, and Baseball. He is currently a member of the National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (NIAAA), Ohio Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association (OIAAA), Ohio Association of Secondary School Administrators (OASSA), and earned his Certified Athletic Administrator (CAA) license in June 2016. 

In his spare time, Tyler enjoys playing golf and running. He currently resides in Kings Mills, Ohio with his wife Melissa, their daughter Madison, and son Mason.

 

Assistant Athletic Director - Alex Rice

Alex Rice is a 2012 graduate of Kings High School, where he was a two-sport varsity athlete. Alex went on to receive his degree in Sports Administration from the University of Cincinnati in 2016. 

Alex has spent the past two and a half years working at Sycamore High School as the Administrative Assistant to Athletics. While at Sycamore he has spent the past two seasons coaching freshman baseball.

In his free time Alex enjoys golfing, enjoying the outdoors, and spending time with his wife, Brooke.

 

Athletic Administrative Assistant - Chrissy Johnson

Chrissy Johnson is a graduate of Loveland High School in 1995, where she was a three-sport varsity athlete. After earning her degree in Business from Northern Kentucky University, she went on to get her license as a Sport Massage Therapist where she worked on athletes from around the Greater Cincinnati-area.

After years of working in the corporate world, Chrissy decided to make a change and go back to what she loves, athletics! In addition to her role in the Athletic Department, she is actively pursuing her Master of Science Degree in School Counseling. 

Chrissy's love for athletics is shared throughout her household with husband Chad, a youth football and lacrosse coach at Kings, and their three children, Ciera, Brayden, and AJ. In her spare time, Chrissy enjoys spending time with her family and friends.

 

Athletics Assistant - Gary Schearing

Gary Schearing has been apart of the Kings Family since 1983 as a teacher and coach. Throughout those years, he has been an integral part of the Kings High School Athletic Department, more specifically, the baseball team as well as the Physical Education Department. 

As the varsity baseball coach, Coach Schearing amassed over 300 wins and led the team to a FAVC Championship and District Runner-up in 1999. He has also coached many individuals who've had successful careers at the next level.

Gary has always been an essential part of the Athletic Department. He has overseen many improvements to the Kings Baseball Field and has been instrumental in assisting other programs achieve success.

Coach Gary Schearing has continuously made his students, athletes, and Kings High School Athletics his top priority for over three decades. The amount of time and energy he puts into all facets of the Athletic Department cannot be duplicated.

 

MEET OUR HEAD COACHES

Fall Athletics

Sport

Head Coach

Email

Cheerleading

Michelle Miller

kingscheer16@gmail.com

Cheerleading – Junior High

Channing Ulbrich

chan.ulbrich@gmail.com

Cross Country – Men

James Brant

jbrant@kingslocal.net

Cross Country – Women

Lynn Brant

lbrant@kingslocal.net

Football

Andy Olds

aolds@kingslocal.net

Football – Junior Varsity

Alex Garvin

agarvin@kingslocal.net

Football – Freshman

John Bauer

jbauer@kingslocal.net

Football – 8th Grade

Mike Stylski

mstylski@gmail.com

Football – 7th Grade

Ryan Bohardt

rbohardt@kingslocal.net

Golf – Men

John Karabinus

jkarabinus@kingslocal.net

Golf – Women

Brian Parkhurst

pgabip@icloud.com

Golf – Junior Varsity Men

Mike Stevens

mstevens@kingslocal.net

Golf – Junior Varsity Women

Chuck Swayne

chuckswayne@icloud.com

Golf – Junior High Boys

Vonda Fruhwirth

vfruhwirth@kingslocal.net

Golf – Junior High Girls

Kevin Kleis

kkleis@kingslocal.net

Soccer – Men

Kelly Oney/Chris Kaylor

oney.jhsoccer@gmail.com/cdkcoach@gmail.com

Soccer – Women

Katelyn Newton

knewton@kingslocal.net

Soccer – Junior Varsity Men

Xander Johnson

johns5a5@mail.uc.edu

Soccer – Junior Varsity Women

Justin Lange

jlange@kingslocal.net

Soccer – Junior High Boys

Mike Carrelli

mcarrelli@aol.com

Soccer – Junior High Girls

Mariah Rhoads

mrhoads@kingslocal.net

Tennis – Women

Sarah Hennessey

shennessey@kingslocal.net

Tennis – Junior Varsity Women

Andrea Kaercher

akaercher@kingslocal.net

Tennis – Junior High Girls

Erika Volker

evolker@kingslocal.net

Volleyball

Amanda Meadows

coachamanda24@gmail.com

Volleyball – 8th Grade

Kylie Hayes

khayes157@gmail.com

Volleyball – 7th Grade

Kylie Hayes

khayes157@gmail.com

Winter Athletics

Sport

Head Coach

Email

Academic Team

Jonathan Bitzer

jbitzer@kingslocal.net

Basketball – Men

Nick Molz

nmolz@kingslocal.net

Basketball – Women

Katelyn Haralamos

kharalamos@kingslocal.net

Basketball – Junior Varsity Men

TBD

 

Basketball – Junior Varsity Women

Steve Walker

stephen.walker@joingroups.com

Basketball – 8th Grade Boys

Todd Robinson

ohiogiraffe@gmail.com

Basketball – 8th Grade Girls

Jenna Juillerat

jennaljuillerat@gmail.com

Basketball – 7th Grade Boys

Ryan Bohardt

rbohardt@kingslocal.net

Basketball – 7th Grade Girls

Meagan McCalla

meagan.mccalla@gmail.com

Bowling – Men & Women

John Karabinus

jkarabinus@kingslocal.net

Cheerleading

Michelle Miller

kingscheer16@gmail.com

Cheerleading – Junior High

Channing Ulbrich

chan.ulbrich@gmail.com

Dance

Deborah Smith

kdmaasmith@earthlink.net

Indoor Track

James Brant

jbrant@kingslocal.net

Swimming – Men & Women

Sam Mizener

smizener@kingslocal.net

Swimming – Junior High

Sarah Acus

sacus@kingslocal.net

Wrestling

Sean Ryan

kingsknightswrestling@gmail.com

Wrestling – Junior High

TBD

 

Spring Athletics

Sport

Head Coach

Email

Baseball

Kevin McClung

kmcclung@kingslocal.net

Baseball – Junior Varsity

Casey Abrams

cabrams@kingslocal.net

Baseball – Freshman

John Bauer

jbauer@kingslocal.net

Lacrosse – Men

Ron Cheek

roncheek@hotmail.com

Lacrosse – Women

Tim Bilbrey

timbilbrey@outlook.com

Lacrosse – Junior Varsity Men

Dave Hensley

dhensleyc@gmail.com

Lacrosse – Junior Varsity Women

Austyn Phelps

austynphelps@gmail.com

Lacrosse – Junior High Boys

Mike Stylski

mstylski@gmail.com

Lacrosse – Junior High Girls

Brian Schuckman

bschuckman@gmail.com

Softball

Mary Ellen Bonner

mebonner@cinci.rr.com

Softball – Junior Varsity

 

 

Softball – Junior High

Doby Lantz

raelantz@gmail.com

Tennis – Men

Rex Cabrera

cabrerrh@gmail.com

Tennis – Junior Varsity Men

Chrissy Johnson

cjohnson@kingslocal.net

Tennis – Junior High Boys

John Karabinus

jkarabinus@kingslocal.net

Track & Field – Men

James Brant

jbrant@kingslocal.net

Track & Field – Women

Lynn Brant

lbrant@kingslocal.net

 

TITLE IX COMMITTEE

Kings Athletics is committed to insuring compliance with Title IX and equality for females and males within the department. The goal of the Kings Title IX Committee is to raise awareness of Title IX in the Kings Local School District and increase exposure of under represented sports and programs.

Please use the following contacts for any questions and/or concerns for the committee.

Title

Name

Email

Committee Chair

Tyler Miller

tmiller@kingslocal.net

Committee Vice Chair

Doug Leist

dleist@kingslocal.net

Community Liaison

PJ Wolf

pj.wolfpk6@gmail.com

Coach Liaison

Kate Haralamos

kharalamos@kingslocal.net

Coach Liaison

Jim Brant

jbrant@kingslocal.net

District Title IX Compliance Coordinator

Tim Spinner

tspinner@kingslocal.net

 



https://kingsathletics.com
Advertisement Advertisement